Iguazu Falls

It is one of the main natural sights in the world; called Iguazu, which means "Great Waters", a name given by indigenous inhabitants, the Guarani. They are in an area known as the "Three Borders" because through the convergence of the Parana River and the Iguazu River, they confine Argentina, Paraguay and Brazil within the ecological conservation area. They consist of 275 waterfalls up to 80 meters high and are home to a rich biodiversity.

They were declared "World Heritage" by UNESCO in 1985, also considered one of the Seven Natural Wonders and of the modern world. In Paraguay, they are located in Ciudad del Este, second largest state entity.